What's new

How Often Do You Nick Yourself While Shaving

How Often Do You Draw Blood When You Shave? (Select multiple options)

• Once in a Blue Moon (also mah favorite beer)

• Weepers: once a month or less

• Weepers: once a week or less

• Weepers: almost every shave

• Nicks: once a month or less

• Nicks: once a week or less

• Nicks: almost every shave

• Serious Cut: once a month or less

• BLOODBATH!

• I have been wet shaving for about a month

• I have been wet shaving for about a year

• I am a seasoned veteran

Results are only viewable after voting.
So after reading on this forum for over a month, I noticed that both newbies and pros tend to cut themselves, be it nicks, weepers or gashes. Since starting to shave, I think I may have noticed a weeper once, maybe.

So here is the question: How often do you nick, cut or otherwise draw blood when you shave?

Also, post anything interesting like "I nick myself sometimes but it doesn't hurt and I would still call it a great shave" or "In Soviet Russia, sheep shears you!" I am also including the experience of the user to see the distribution of experience of those who have taken this poll. For posterity and all.

Sadly I'm still on the learning curve and will somewhat regularly at least generate a weeper. Mostly this is down to pressure and angle (surprisingly ;-)) However as more time goes by this occurs less and less and I am now somewhat at the weekly weeper or nick mark. Not bad really considering it was like daily when I first started.

tbh the only blood i tend to draw these days is if i take the top off a spot and even then this only happens when using open comb razors. when i was new to DE i used to slice myself all the time but you very quickly learn to show the blade respect.

rockviper

I got moves like Jagger