What's new

Oh man, I'm going to love this.

First off, Hi, I'm Brandon and I'm a newbie to shaving in general, but especially wet shaving!

So, my dad had actually turned me on to wet shaving when I was like 16 (I ignored it, which I honestly wish I hadn't now)... I started shaving with a Mach 3, and honestly it was okay for about a year. After that I just really didn't shave very much for the next two years, and when I did, I trimmed it down and used "ye olde disposible cartridge razore". Yeah, shaving sucked. Then I'm not sure how, but I stumbled upon Mantic's shaving channel and I remembered what my dad had told me... Now, my father has never really gone full out and done the brush and three pass routine, he just uses a D/E razor and some Gillette gel - one pass, and thats fine and dandy for him... Mind you he's done this my whole life, but I ignored it especially since my parents got divorced when I was 8 and yada yada. Since then I've wanted to be as different as I could from my dad... But now, I'll be happy to pick up this tradition! I shaved for my first time with a D/E razor a couple nights ago, and I used Gillette goop. I only went for one pass because honestly I was afraid. After only nicking myself once (as opposed to on average 3-5 times with my Mach 3), I've decided that I am going to love wet shaving!

Now I'm just waiting for a brush and some shaving soap, and I'm sure that at age 19 I am going to lead a much happier shaving adventure!

Thanks Mantic!

Welcome to B&B! I hope you continue your pursuit of wetshaving!! This is a great place to ask for advice and chat with some knowlegable gentlemen over a variety of topics!

Best of luck and happy shaving! :badger:

Now I'm just waiting for a brush and some shaving soap, and I'm sure that at age 19 I am going to lead a much happier shaving adventure!