What's new

Shaving your Head?

Carefully, as I took a chunk out of the back of my head this morning:cursing:

Seriously, it's not difficult with a little practice.

I shave in the shower with a Mach 3. To shave the back, you change your grip so you can shave with the grain when you reach around behind your head.

I use my right hand to hold the razor and run my left hand over the shaved area to feel where I need to make another pass.

Actually shaved my head a little while ago. My head shaving kit (minus the tub of Shea butter) ...

proxy.php

I shave ATG (DE), it's difficult to get all the area's around the bump at the back and easy to slice yourself, so i often finish up with a cartridge. If i'm in a rush I dont't use the DE. Si

I am new to DE face shaving, and agree with everything about it.

Head shaving, however, has greatly benefited from technology. I know you have heard about it, but I am going to put my 2 cents in for the Headblade.

Took me a week or two to get it down, but once I got the hang of it, I could shave my head in the shower in less then 5 minutes.

I also started with the most expensive blades for it (the Sensor 3 blades), but recently picked up a cheap(er) pack of 2 blade cartridges (forget if it was the plain sensors, or Atras) and the cheap 2 blades cut 10 times better then the 3 blades.

For me, the ease, comfort, and lack of nicks I get from my headblade out weigh the cool factor and nostalgia of using a DE on the dome.

YMMV

I am new to DE face shaving, and agree with everything about it.

Head shaving, however, has greatly benefited from technology. I know you have heard about it, but I am going to put my 2 cents in for the Headblade.

Took me a week or two to get it down, but once I got the hang of it, I could shave my head in the shower in less then 5 minutes.