What's new

Just an Observation...your thoughts?

While I could, and still can get a superlative shave from a Fusion Power with a fresh blade for 2-3 days, after the initial "honeymoon" period, I am blessed with a lovely assortment of ingrown hairs.

I tried the Fusion as well and couldn't use it more often than ever other day without getting myself into trouble. I always got them right on the edge of my upper lip and d*mn did they hurt! The M3 was better - I could go for the workweek without problems, and the old Atra was even better. But since switching to straights I haven't had an ingrown in a couple of years - I don't think I've ever gotten one from a straight actually...

I have seen quite a few people here that still refer to having to use an M3, or other disposable when "they are in a hurry," "traveling," or the like. Now, I am no rocket scientist nor am I the speediest guy in the bathroom, but I find it just as easy to do a quick shave with some soap, brush (lather on the face), and DE than I do with a disposable. It may just be me, but I personally think that any DE shave (no matter how rough) is better than any shave you can get with a disposable.
or
maybe I am just an old-school wetshaving snob...:cool:

What do you guys think about the "too busy/not easy enough" crowd?

I travel frequently on business, and refuse to check luggage. For me, DE is not an option unless I go to the drugstore in my destination city every time for blades. I use the BIC Metals when I travel. If I could, I would use DE.

It's not about speed, it's about not getting a full body massage by the TSA:w00t:

I'm with MOTO MIKE...but with a caveat...I really REALLY try to revolve my life, my meals, my sleep, my work, around what time I will shave. Usually I'm up around 5-5:15 for a nice 40-45 minute period...if it pushes much earlier, I'll hit it the night before.