What's new

Just an Observation...your thoughts?

I have seen quite a few people here that still refer to having to use an M3, or other disposable when "they are in a hurry," "traveling," or the like. Now, I am no rocket scientist nor am I the speediest guy in the bathroom, but I find it just as easy to do a quick shave with some soap, brush (lather on the face), and DE than I do with a disposable. It may just be me, but I personally think that any DE shave (no matter how rough) is better than any shave you can get with a disposable.
or
maybe I am just an old-school wetshaving snob...:cool:

What do you guys think about the "too busy/not easy enough" crowd?

I have seen quite a few people here that still refer to having to use an M3, or other disposable when "they are in a hurry," "traveling," or the like. Now, I am no rocket scientist nor am I the speediest guy in the bathroom, but I find it just as easy to do a quick shave with some soap, brush (lather on the face), and DE than I do with a disposable. It may just be me, but I personally think that any DE shave (no matter how rough) is better than any shave you can get with a disposable.
or

I guess that makes me old-school westshaving snob as well. :lol:

I agree with you. Once you have mastered BBS shaves using a DE and have logged several months of shaving, you can speed up your technique. For example, when I am in a rush in the morning I face lather (quicker than a bowl) and do 1-2 passes. While this might not get me BBS, it's enough to get me through a day at work without having my boss yell at me for looking scruffy. There is absolutely NO REASON conceivable to use a M3 or a disposable when shaving a quick 1-2 DE is just as good.

Unite you DE shaving snobbery connoisseurs!

I'm with you. I just wouldn't go back because I enjoy my shave to much. As for the time, to me it might be a couple minutes faster but that just is not worth the poor shave I would be left with.