What's new

Thoughts on my son shaving...

Howdy! I am a Newb to wetshaving and my son could start shaving any day now but he hasn't started and hasn't really asked me. His hair is dark and coming through with some longer hairs on the face starting to curl but it's mostly that softer baby hair still for the most part. Should I just let him wait it out for now until he approaches me or encourage him to shave? I would love to get him started (when the time comes now or in a year who knows) with wetshaving instead of a cartridge or electric razor but I am worried that I barely know what I am doing so how can I show him? The other thing is do I just tell him we can learn together, when he's ready? I taught myself how to shave in high school but just got into wetshaving lastmonth for my birthday.
Any feedback on when you or your kids started shaving and has anyone started their kids off with wet shaving, is it a good idea? Thanks for any advise friends!

Howdy! I am a Newb to wetshaving and my son could start shaving any day now but he hasn't started and hasn't really asked me. His hair is dark and coming through with some longer hairs on the face starting to curl but it's mostly that softer baby hair still for the most part. Should I just let him wait it out for now until he approaches me or encourage him to shave? I would love to get him started (when the time comes now or in a year who knows) with wetshaving instead of a cartridge or electric razor but I am worried that I barely know what I am doing so how can I show him? The other thing is do I just tell him we can learn together, when he's ready? I taught myself how to shave in high school but just got into wetshaving lastmonth for my birthday.
Any feedback on when you or your kids started shaving and has anyone started their kids off with wet shaving, is it a good idea? Thanks for any advise friends!
Welcome, @Jaybyrd, to B&B and to wet shaving!!