What's new

Which SV scents would you recommend?

I have never tried any SV scents before and my cousin will bring me 2 SV soaps and 2 SV aftershaves probably after 1-2 months and I am looking to buy the Desert Vetiver soap myself from a friend of mine and if I like it i will tell my cousin to get me the Desert Vetiver Lotion. As soaps I was gonna pick Tundra Arctica and Dolomiti(not sure about the dolomoti). As aftershaves the 70th Anniversary Lotion(its very recommended idk) and either Tundra Arctica or Opuntia or Desert Vetiver Lotion. And Idk there is so much scents from VS that everybody says smells great. I didn't really try much soaps so I cant say the exact smells I like.

I cant get a sample pack if you are wondering about that because there is no SV soaps in my country and my cousin lives in Netherlands.

So basically I want you guys to rank these scents:

-Desert Vetiver
-70th Anniversary
-Tundra Arctica
-Dolomiti
-Opuntia

Thank you.

this is from my own notes on what I think of each :) in order of my favorites
based on the aftershave I had of each and the star are the two soaps I own and use

• Opuntia - yes - Aventus homage
  • *70th - yes - great citrus top wood amber base cologne perfect light lovely
  • Cubebe - yes - a bit like Morado more top notes come through and lighter less amber more dimensional than Morado
  • *Morado - yes - a bit like Cubebe very light top spicy mostly base amber notes
  • Felce Aromatica - neutral - not bad for a nice earthy just not sure its me
  • Cosmo - neutral - the sample was so weak prefer other like this more
  • Dolomiti - neutral/no - not a fan of the floral that comes through
  • Mirto Di Sardegna - no to neutral not fan of sandalwood
  • Desert Vetiver - no - to green
  • Tundra Artica - no - like Stella cleaning laundry/dryer sheet smell
  • Stella Alpina - no - cleaning or laundry/dryer sheet smell
  • Manna Di Sicilia - bo - fancy soap leaning toward old lady