What's new

Supply CO. injector users

I'm new to single blade shaving. I possibly should not have started with the Supply 2.0 but I'm wondering if there are any users who can offer advice. Of course I know less than zero about single blade shaving but it 'seems to me' the the 2.0 has a very sharply angled head, which is a bit too steep. DE razor handles are perpendicular to the blade. So I'm having trouble finding the 30 degree angle. It seems to achieve it I'd have to have the handle in a minor angle close to my face as opposed to angling outward. Seems pretty awkward. I got some nics and a few 'gushers'. Anyone using the 2.0 having a problem with the angle or how to hold it?

Injector shaving as to the angle is one where you have to ignore what you do with a DE razor. I don’t have a Supply, but in using vintage Schicks, you need to ride the cap. I would suggest you search the forums here for reviews from members who have used it. I seem to remember many stating finding the right angle with the Supply is trial & error.

Injector shaving as to the angle is one where you have to ignore what you do with a DE razor. I don’t have a Supply, but in using vintage Schicks, you need to ride the cap. I would suggest you search the forums here for reviews from members who have used it. I seem to remember many stating finding the right angle with the Supply is trial & error.
Thanks, this helps

So I'm having trouble finding the 30 degree angle. It seems to achieve it I'd have to have the handle in a minor angle close to my face as opposed to angling outward.
Let me preface my reply by saying I don't use single edge razors but have delved with a shavette and straight razor.