What's new

Less messy Method Shaving

I'm still a wetshaving newbie, but I got interested in trying MS and watched Mantic's videos demonstrating it. However, I am a soldier in the Army Reserve and when my unit trains I am often shaving outside or in a tent, etc. without a proper sink to wash up. One thing that I noticed is that MS seems to be pretty messy since you build the lather using the soap in the palm of your hand, then adding the activator, etc. Seeing Enchante's video of MS using the shaving cloth was even more messy. Are there any Method Shavers out there that have a much more tidier approach?

P.S.- Right now I mainly use soaps in travel containers and experimenting with the Proraso tub (still haven't figured that one out) to shave without getting messy and so I can easil stow it all away.

steveclarkus

Goose Poop Connoisseur
I'm still a wetshaving newbie, but I got interested in trying MS and watched Mantic's videos demonstrating it. However, I am a soldier in the Army Reserve and when my unit trains I am often shaving outside or in a tent, etc. without a proper sink to wash up. One thing that I noticed is that MS seems to be pretty messy since you build the lather using the soap in the palm of your hand, then adding the activator, etc. Seeing Enchante's video of MS using the shaving cloth was even more messy. Are there any Method Shavers out there that have a much more tidier approach?

P.S.- Right now I mainly use soaps in travel containers and experimenting with the Proraso tub (still haven't figured that one out) to shave without getting messy and so I can easil stow it all away.
If you're looking for simplicity, read the following link

http://www.lewrockwell.com/tucker/tucker65.html