What's new

Favorite Str8s

I have been using str8s for about 5 months now. I have some Dovos, some Wapis and now I just got a TI 6/8. The TI is a phenomenal shaver. I am truly amazed by the quality of the shave I get. It is now my favorite str8.

I would like to know what are your favorite str8s.

DaveS

Doc4

Stumpy in cold weather
Staff member
Ask me after my Zowada arrives ... :001_rolle

I've got a few TIs, and I love them. The TIPTLE is great, as is the Covered Tang LE, which has become my daily shaver.

Doc4

Stumpy in cold weather
Staff member
You are going to pass that razor around for us all to try aren't you? :001_rolle

I made a list, but I suspect the odds of The Razor Pass actually completing its mission and getting back to me are, um, pretty slim ... :lol:

I am a huge fan of the razors from the town of Sheffield. I am crazy about everyone that I have tried so far W&B, I. Oxley, Jos. Allen, F. Reynolds, and the list goes on...

I have a couple of W&B "Barber's Use" razors that I really dig. There's also a Robeson meatchopper that I've got that is quite exceptional. I just got a Joe Chandler handmade, and expect it to move into those ranks.

I haven't tried the Zowada yet, so my current favorites are Taylors Eye Witness, Filarmonica, & PUMA for daily shaving. The TIPTLE and RW custom for special occasions and when I feel like a little luxury. :biggrin:

I have 4. A Crown and Sword 1166 13/16,
One Filamonica 14 Jose Monserrat Pou,
One Dovo Best Quality 6 / 8 and one wapi.
My favorite is... the Crown and Sword. It's like this
proxy.php

My Filly #14 Jose monserrat pou black color

a couple of Le Grelots and a Wade and Butcher of barber use that was restored by FloppyShoes it just scares the whiskers off my face

Up until a few weeks ago it would have been one of the 6/8 TIs, but the Barbers Use Wade and Butcher has surprised the heck out of me. Currently first draft choice.

Daves