What's new

Can I Get Myself a Birthday Present?

So I’ll start by answering my own question, yes I can. And I did. Why not was my reasoning. I have a 26mm Brad Sears Barrister from a forum member on its way to my home. I’ve wanted to try one of his brushes, & I’m not getting any younger.

What have you gotten yourself for a present?
I just purchased a third generation British Gillette Aristocrat in Rhodium also from a forum member. Yay for us!

Billski

Here I am, 1st again.
I bought some musical stuff at Amazon. But I’m not good with that stuff. Amazon then sent me their music, and now I have 30 or 90 days of free music, and it is the best there was.

Hannah's Dad

I Can See Better Than Bigfoot.
So I’ll start by answering my own question, yes I can. And I did. Why not was my reasoning. I have a 26mm Brad Sears Barrister from a forum member on its way to my home. I’ve wanted to try one of his brushes, & I’m not getting any younger.

If the bulb is an estate badger, you’re going to love it, David. Happy Birthday!

musicman1951

three-tu-tu, three-tu-tu
Happy Birthday.

I don't wait for my BD, or any other excuse other than I want it, to buy something. I spent my whole life scrimping and saving and, while it does make my retirement more comfortable, if I had it to do over I would have indulged a bit more along the way.

I just ordered an EVO brush - because I want one! I'm like a 4 year old, but with a wallet. Need is such an ugly word - live a little.

never-stop-learning

Demoted To Moderator
Staff member
I've inadvertently bought myself a Christmas present. I recently bought a 1948 Aristocrat Jr in original case with original Gillette blades. When I got it home my wife said it'd make a nice Christmas present for me. I now need to wait til Christmas to use a razor I paid for myself.
Been there..... I feel your pain. 🤣

never-stop-learning

Demoted To Moderator
Staff member

Happy Birthday, my friend. :happybday:

That should be an incredible brush. :)