What's new

As a Chinese, this is what I know about badgers

Hey, guys.I am a member from China.My English is not very good and I am not familiar with the rules of forum usage This is my first time posting. I hope there are not too many language problems.
I love shaving brushes especially synthetic and badger.

Here I can help you understand what I know about badgers in China.Badgers are now protected here. Many years ago, farmers hunted them because overbreeding badgers destroyed crops and affected harvests. Today's badger hair comes from artificially bred badgers. Badgers are farmed like cattle, sheep and pigs.Badgers aren't killed entirely for food or badger hair. Badger hair is just an economically valuable byproduct, more for badger fat. Badger fat is used in medicines and high-end cosmetics. Stop Using Badger Hair Brushes won't stop badgers being killed. As for whether anyone eats it, the answer is yes, but very little. It is legal to eat farmed badgers. Hunting and eating wild badgers is illegal and inhumane. There are very few illegal hunters who hunt badgers secretly. The cost of law enforcement is so high that it is hard to stop. I am sad about this.I also watched the Animal Protection Organization's report on Chinese badgers in 2018. The video was edited and dubbed. The truth is not the case, captive badgers are not treated and killed in a very inhumane manner. The badgers killed in the video are poached and sold by illegal hunters. The reason is that the badger brush factory in the front of the video is from northern China and the back is from southern China, a difference of thousands of kilometers. Not all Chinese eat badgers and are cruel to badgers. No one around me has ever eaten badger meat.

你好@minor cold,欢迎来到 Badger & Blade!这是一个友好的地方,我希望你能在这里找到感兴趣的东西。

Hello @minor cold and welcome to Badger & Blade! This is a friendly place and I hope you find things of interest here.