What's new

Any Feedback on "Brushless" Creams?

Hey everyone, I'm interested in a brushless shaving cream. I've never used one before (I don't think), but I'm about to pull the trigger on the Pre de Provence No. 63. What do you think? Quality product? I'll get the aftershave for it too.

Why do I ask? The sad truth is, getting me out of bed and getting to work on time, is still a challenge. That means every now and then, I'll shave in the shower. And I hate it. But it's a reality, so I'm thinking of legitimizing it by getting a nice brushless cream going on for the shower.

Thanks for the feedback.

Before I retired, I traveled a lot in my job. When shaving in a hotel room, my practice was to shave in the shower with a cartridge razor. I generally used whatever shampoo was provided as my "brushless shave cream". Now that I am retired, I shower and then shave using a quality shaving soap or cream, a good shaving brush, and a straight razor. The shave takes longer, but I enjoy the experience far more.

If you want a brushless shave cream, a couple I recommend are Cremo (several varieties are available) and Kiss My Face. Although they are sold as brushless creams, I prefer adding water and whipping up a lather using a brush. They do not compete with my higher quality soaps and creams, but they work reasonably well.

If you want a brushless shave cream, a couple I recommend are Cremo (several varieties are available) and Kiss My Face. Although they are sold as brushless creams, I prefer adding water and whipping up a lather using a brush. They do not compete with my higher quality soaps and creams, but they work reasonably well.
Echo pretty much all of the above. Cremo is the soap I usually travel with and works fine brushless I often face lather to get a bit more of a softening effect.