What's new

Try to find a fit razor for me

Hi guys I am pretty new in the wet shaving and I really enjoy it so far,the only problem is that on my neck no matter what I do I get irritated. I use an muhle r89 with persona blade,Astra blue, Gillette 7oclock green,Bic,Gillette blue and with all I feel that they tug my beard,doesn't cut through it but feels like it's pulling my beard. Especially on the chin areas,do you guys think I need more agressive razor or open comb one? I was thinking of fatip open comb because it's cheaper and I don't have to many money to buy more expensive ones.all.of this are like after 3 days worth of beard growth not more

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Hi guys I am pretty new in the wet shaving and I really enjoy it so far,the only problem is that on my neck no matter what I do I get irritated. I use an muhle r89 with persona blade,Astra blue, Gillette 7oclock green,Bic,Gillette blue and with all I feel that they tug my beard,doesn't cut through it but feels like it's pulling my beard. Especially on the chin areas,do you guys think I need more agressive razor or open comb one? I was thinking of fatip open comb because it's cheaper and I don't have to many money to buy more expensive ones.all.of this are like after 3 days worth of beard growth not more

Fatip OC/Schone might be worth a try. Exposure with no gap, very rigid , very unlike the r89.

Sent from my Pixel 4a using Tapatalk

My advice would be to work on your technique with your existing razor and blade before trying other razors and blades. Keep using a light touch, etc. Also, maybe you need to change your pre-shave routine, including your shave cream or soap. You didn't mention the cream or soap you're using, so that could be a problem. If you're using the foamy stuff in a aerosol can, switching to a good shave cream or soap will make a big difference. Good luck.

proxy.php

proxy.php

proxy.php