What's new

Explain Your User Name

Favourite band. What can I say beyond that? My nickname is pretty unimaginative, my name with a Y at the end, so I thought I might go a bit more exotic.

Loving the drinking games, that's probably a thread in itself. Although I am an accountant, my mental arithmetic is rubbish so when we played Fizz Buzz, a variant of Buzz Bang which for some reason is based on 3s and 5s substitutions, I got it horribly wrong.

Spoof is pretty popular here and some ex-Jakarta mates and I have had a few Zoom sessions at it - one guy is in Spain and it's generally his early afternoon being six hours behind, but he's made of stern stuff and will have some wine.

Another almost guaranteed to mess someone up is Think While You Drink: Whoever starts calls out a name. It has to be someone famous, can be sports, film, TV, politics or historical, but in most variants, has to be real. Generally, repeated use is not allowed. For instance: Johnny Wilkinson (rugby). The turn goes clockwise and the next person has to come up with a name that begins with "W", so perhaps Will Smith (actor), but, crucially, while thinking, you must drink. The others will encourage you by shouting "DRINK!!" until you come up with a name. This gets harder the longer the game goes on! If the next person comes up with someone whose names have the same initial, i.e., Steve Smith (cricket) the direction reverses. This can get particularly messy if say Will Smith took some getting - the guy who called it is sitting quite relieved then bang, it's back to him. I've seen grown men reduced to gibbering wrecks on tour.

I play like playing sim racing games.
Unfortunatelly i'm working two jobs for some years now and i really don't have much time for that.
Whenever i renew my iRacing account, i just don't have time to train much or run more than 3-4 races a week and off-course i'm at the back of the field most of the time...so i'm a backmarker.