What's new

Dropped my razor in the toilet :-(

I once dated a gal who dropped no less than three cell phones into the toilet within a year.

She is not my wife today.

I disagree. It needs to be completely cleaned, inside & out. Period.

Do you really want to shave with dirty toilet water? Probably not.

Dawn soap and hot water bath followed by a 10 minute soak in alcohol or pif it to the dude that asked. I want no part of it .lol

I disagree. It needs to be completely cleaned, inside & out. Period.

Do you really want to shave with dirty toilet water? Probably not.

Cleaned/rinsed poopy cloth diapers in the toilet bowl for years, washed my hands with soap and water and went and made lunch, not a big deal.
dave

ajkel64

Check Out Chick
Staff member
Just a wash in dish washing detergent and a maybe a little dip in either alcohol ot Dettol would be suffice.

I once dated a gal who dropped no less than three cell phones into the toilet within a year.

I used to work in IT. This is surprisingly common. It was one of the top reasons for phone repairs/replacements.

The worst case was a phone that went down, and was retrieved from, the tank of a portable toilet. It had been rinsed off, but was still pretty pungent. We usually made an effort to repair the phones. Not that one.

As for the razor in question here, I'd just put it in a 3% peroxide solution for a few minutes and then rinse it off. It doesn't sound like a big deal. After all, your work-issued mobile phone may well have been through worse before you received it (if you weren't issued with a brand-new one).

R

romsitsa

No worries. Just think about kitchen knifes, one doesn’t bin one after cutting raw meat or vegetables.

Adam