What's new

Which Wolfman WR1 blade gap

I'm no expert on the WR-2, but I can tell you for sure that you don't want to match blade gaps.

If you are looking for the WR-1 gap that has comparable efficiency, my guess would be 0.84, but it might even be smaller.

Others with more experience with both models will be able to help you better, I think.

I have the WR2 1.25 and the WR1 .74, both versions are SB and stainless. I can get a comparable shave - efficiencywise - with either. The wr1 wins the blade feel, nimbleness award and the 1.25 wears the laurels for smoothness.

I have owned wr2 1.25 and this year I discovered that wr1 is actually the head that I prefer by far. I own a .94
I guess an efficiency equivalent for 1.25would be a .74 or .80 ,but of course it is very subjective .

I have a 0.86 OC WR1 and recently acquired 1.25 SB WR2. They are similar in efficiency after three passes, they are in a similar league for me. The 0.86 WR1 has more blade feel than the WR2.

With the WR1, I've tried a couple SBs and a couple OCs, the OCs have always felt marginally smoother and I'll stick to OCs for WR1s.

The WR1 SB 0.74 is my ‘destination razor.’ :thumbup1::thumbup1:

I cannot comment on the comparable WR2 gap as that is just not my cup of tea.
Can you compare the .74 WR1 to any other razors that maybe similar in performance. For example the Blackbird. I’m curious about the WR1 but not familiar with its characteristics. My go to razors are the Blackbird, Yates H, Windsor SSRH, Lupo 95, and just recently R41. Not sure if these would be somewhat similar to the .74 WR1.

So does not Wolfman have anyone doing Customer Service who would have access to the info. If not that is said, asking their EXPERT is IMHO better then trying to dig for answers.