What's new

Suggestions for Soft Watchband

Howdy all.

I recently bought a Ball Hydrocarbon with a stainless band.
14767320-E796-45D2-A742-42168E3DDD32.jpeg

Love the watch! It’s been keeping exceptional time.
Here’s the problem. I work in a warehouse. For the most part, I supervise, with only occasional physical labor. I went in today as thanks to the blizzard we were short employees. We were REALLY short. I ended up loading 4 trucks myself on top of my usual duties.

Thanks to the stainless band, I’ve got some bruising on the inside of my wrist.
8D3981C4-4D91-42F3-B04B-CDC4E074D988.jpeg

I think I need to find a softer band. Looking for suggestions. Rubber? Nylon? Leather? Also suggestions for brands or retailers I should look at would be appreciated.
The lug width is 20mm. I’ve been thinking of trying some other bands even before this happened. I’ve pretty much always had stainless bands, so broaden my horizons!

Thanks in advance.
Mark

tankerjohn

A little poofier than I prefer
Cool watch. I'd recommend a NATO strap. I've got a couple nice ones from Crown Buckle, but there's a bunch of websites that sell them.

ajkel64

Check Out Chick
Staff member
I was leaning towards leather, but the NATO strap would look good on that watch.

So far we are running 100% NATO. No love for rubber? Or are they impractical in some way?

Some rubber bands are fairly stiff, and can be uncomfortable for that reason. They can also be sweat traps in warm conditions. NATO straps are more comfortable IME. Just make sure there's enough clearance between the spring bars and case to fit a NATO through.

OOO! Never liked the look of NATOs. I never thought I'd recommend a NATO strap for anything, but a NATO is called for in this situation. Nothing else would likely give satisfaction.