What's new

Silver Star Blades....

are becoming my favorites! Smooth, comfortable and effective no matter which razor I use giving me a great shave every time. That is all

Whilliam

First Class Citizen
Just started using Silver Stars myself after reading some great buzz about them here at B&B. They are, indeed, excellent blades.

Raven Koenes

My precious!
Silver Star are a nice smooth comfortable sharp blade. I get ten shaves before I switch them out. Note: I've never even come close to shaving one out. What's not to love?

rsz012_15.jpg

FarmerTan

"Self appointed king of Arkoland"
Wow. Thanks again guys for making me "need" something I'd never heard of before!

I do believe you will like them a lot

I've been shaving with a DE for almost 10 years, and with enough prep I can almost shave with anything at this point. If these work they'll go into the rotation, and if they don't they can be PIF'ed. For $8 it's worth a try :)

FarmerTan

I've been shaving with a DE for almost 10 years, and with enough prep I can almost shave with anything at this point. If these work they'll go into the rotation, and if they don't they can be PIF'ed. For $8 it's worth a try :)
PLEASE definitely review them!

ajkel64

Check Out Chick
Staff member
I have not tried them yet. They do get a lot of love here on the forum. I will try them soon.

I just completed shave 4 on my first Silver Star today. I've only used it with my Gillette Slim but it has delivered 4 excellent DFS+ shaves with zero mishaps. I don't usually look for BBS so take my rating with that in mind. 2 passes and a small amount of touchup is usually the extent of my shaves, and the Silver Star delivers excellent results in that format.

I'm going to shave it out ... use it until it quits giving me efficient and comfortable shaves, and I will report on its longevity. 5-7 shaves are usually the minimum lifespan I look for and it is already knocking on that door.

FarmerTan