What's new

Royall Questions

First of all, I am an AS novice. I never used AS when I cartridge shaved and I never used it when I used an electric. I grew up easily scent offended and being a teacher, have never left the school environment where kids (and some adults) are using way to much product (like Axe). So actually using AS is all new to me and I want to avoid product overkill and products that are inappropriate to my environment.

I love the bottle of Royall Bay Rhum I got from Duckster. My wife thinks it smells of sweaty socks... but she has to stick her nose in it to smell - so in this case, her opinion isn't going to count that much.

Because of the rum thing, I don't wear it on workdays. However, I like the way it feels (yup, I like the burn!) and the way it works. I purchased a sample of lyme. However, I found that although I love lime in my drinks and my food, I don't like lime AS. I recently received some other Lime AS samples, and I still don't like Lime AS. Something about walking around smelling like jello does not appeal to me.

So here are my questions.. I hope that don't make me sound like a Royall P.I.T.A.

1) Am I just being paranoid about the Bay Rhum? I know it doesn't appear to last long and I don't smell it on me in an hour. However, am I being paranoid about not wearing it to work in a middle school? (other than on Talk Like a Pirate Day---ARGH!)
2) Am I the only person who finds Lyme to be too jello like?
3) If I try Mandarin, am I going to smell like orange jello?
4) I like the Ogalla, Royall Bay Rhum, and use Ice Blue AV during the work week. What would be a good choice from there - keeping in mind that A) I don't want to spend too much, and B) I want to be school appropriate.

I find the Mandarin to be stronger smelling than the Lyme and also has an almost "edible" scent - mor eso than the Lyme. I used to prefer the Mandarin to the Lyme but I've since switched.

A few thoughts: