What's new

Pasteur's free shipping going away.

I got an email from Pasteur's that says they are ending free shipping for all orders. Starting January 1st only orders of $35 or more will be shipped free.
I'm sorry to hear that but not surprised. I was ordering some blades from them recently and noticed that a shipping charge had been added in the cart. I nixed it and started the process again, thinking it was just a glitch but had the same result. Frankly, I can understand it as a financial necessity. But it's sad to see that great policy go.

FarmerTan

"Self appointed king of Arkoland"
Times are hard for many retailers. Shipping and materials costs have risen beyond the ability of many business to absorb the cost. Thankful they are weathering the current times.
Lol, I am just glad it's not runaway inflation causing these current times. Mainstream media tells me every single day that my dollar is just as strong as it was when I was still working for a living back in 2018-ish!

Shipping has become more expensive, and costly. Recall as a kid a letter could be mailed for FOUR CENTS, today it is SIXTY CENTS.

Shipping is not just postage, add box, protection like bubbles, container, tape , address label, and invoice. Plus someone must pack this and make sure it right. NOTHING is FREE not even Air.

The sad part is the shippers now give a half hearted effort. My mail will not run for a couple days. USPS, UPS, Fed ex just laying packages in the drive way in the elements. Losing packages, I have seen a direct coloration in rising cost and lack of effort. There is a lack of pride in their services and they want to be compensated at a premium level for it. I have decided to shop more local, do without or make my own.