What's new

New Here, Looking for Advice

Hi all, I am new to wet shaving and have purchased a Rockwell 6c and have been wet shaving for about a month.

I've been using it on plate 3 or 4 as I've found anything less to be inefficient. I've gotten better with my technique to the point where my skin doesn't get irritated much, but I keep getting many in grown hairs on my face and neck. I've been doing a two pass shave, one WTG one ATG. I think I have a pretty course bread and quite sensitive skin.

I've been showing before I shave, applying pre-shave oil. I've been using a Voskhod blade, with the Art of Shaving unscented shaving cream for my shaves and then following it up with Nivea sensitive soothing after shave balm and then applying a general moisturizer last.

Please let me know if you guys have any advice! I have Stirling shave soap, Stirling after shave and proraso white sensitive pre-share on the way.

Ease up on the ATG passes. Instead try two across the grain passes and see if your ingrown hairs go away. You could be cutting the hair below the skin line. When it grows back, instead of following the path of the follicle, it tries to make its own way?

Ease up on the ATG passes. Instead try two across the grain passes and see if your ingrown hairs go away. You could be cutting the hair below the skin line. When it grows back, instead of following the path of the follicle, it tries to make its own way?
@enaha1313