What's new

New guy here.

Hello everyone,

My name is Irfan. I guess I am not really a newbie as I have been wetshaving for two years and lurking on this site for even longer then that as I was trying to get up the gumption to put a real blade to my face after years of not really knowing how to shave.

However, I am a newbie as a member so I thought I would introduce myself. I originally got into wetshaving because of the terrible ingrown hairs I suffer from. I still struggle with ingrown hairs to this day, and even though most of the issue is gone (75%) there is so much scaring and discoloration from two decades of shaving 6 days a week the wrong way with multiple blade razors it is hard to tell the improvement. A lesson to those who have sons, they need to be taught how to shave correctly from the beginning. Especially if that son happens to be from the Middle East, or the Mediterranean where the men tend to have coarse beards that go from the top of their cheeks (practically there eyeballs), all the way to the base of their neck and connect to the hairline on the sides. Oh vey, so much to shave:)

Anyways, though I originally got into wetshaving to reduce ingrown hair, I quickly took to it as a hobby. I would say this site along with youtube had a lot to do with that. My acquisition order kicked in pretty early as I was buying brushes, razors, blades, and especially creams and soaps to no end. It was costly but enjoyable, the smells, textures, and different lathers that the soaps and creams produced was really something I enjoyed.