What's new

Just finished my 4th double edge shave.

I'm new here and want to say hello. After many years of shaving electric, I decided a few months ago to go back to wet shaving. The beard is getting a little too gray and the stubble is not so nice anymore. I started with Harry's and it is fine as far as it goes, but after reading a lot here and elsewhere, I took the plunge and went double edge. I bought a late 40s Gillette Tech gold tone on eBay and ordered a sampler pack of blades, an Omega boar brush, some soap from Omega and some Taylor of Old Bond Street Sandalwood cream.

After a few less than ideal tries, this morning I think I finally started to figure it out. This was the best shave I have ever had (and I've been shaving for almost 40 years). The lather from the Taylor's I finally got right, and with a new Astra blade in my Tech, I see what all the hype is about.

Anyway, from the look of things, this could become a new, expensive addiction.:w00t:

Glad to be here, and thanks for all of the advice that you didn't even know you were giving me.

Hello and welcome, dstiles. Great to have you here on B&B. Wander on over to the Hall of Fame and introduce yourself.

Glad to hear it's working out! It will definitely become an addiction, but it's so fun - worth every penny.

Welcome to Badger & Blade and to the world of DE shaving! Congrats on your success so far. It just keeps getting better from here on out. :thumbup1:

It has been three years for me, and I still am so happy to be enjoying shaving, and getting great shaves with a double edge razor! :thumbup:

Welcome to B & B and the Rabbit Hole of Aquisition Disorders:lol:

proxy.php

Congrats!
I didn't start out with a Tech, but now I have two pre war Tech heads and one post war Tech head that I am absolutely loyal to.

Welcome!!!
Now all you need is one of each of the superspeed models, the other tech models, a NEW, OLD, Slim, fatboy and Super adjustable....