What's new

Head Shaver's Check-In

OK Gents:

I've seen every other kind of check-in except "Head Shavers" Shout out; let us know if you are a head shaver. Let us know your special techniques. Let us know if you are bald for real or just like to shave your head. If you are in the mood, let us see a photo of the head. Let us know what problems you have shaving your head.

Last edited:
I have been shaving my head for two years; wetshaving for the last two months. I use to get it done at the barbershop. I purchase expensive special razors to do it. I have not actually started going bald yet. The barber wet too low one week, several ladies told me it was sexy and I have not looked back since..:)

I have issues with getting behind the ears, the very center on top, and a few spots in the back.

The Count of Merkur Cristo

B&B's Emperor of Emojis
I shave my 'nogging' once a week (Sundays...1 pass w/ touch-ups), using my Merkur 23C (because of it's light weight [2.1oz], and long [3¾ in], handle), VDH Deluxe soap and Shark
proxy.php
SC blades. I find that this razor because of the above attribute gives me ease of manoeuvrability (I guess my 'nogging' is kind of flat on top and generally smooth, and round).

"Merkur; Solingen quality, Time-tested Tradition with Modern Design".
proxy.php

proxy.php
"Don't ask the barber whether you need a haircut [or shave]". Daniel S. Greenberg

I admit I use a Head-blade for the noggin. Have done it with a DE but I have a spot that is a serious bleeder and to make it worse I can't see it it to well.

Been a head shaver for about 3 years. Started with carts but led to a bloodbath. Used clippers at 0 for a while, but since I started DE shaving I now use my old electric. Don't have the cajones to use a DE on my head.

I shave my head 2 times a week. I use electric clippers, the Andis brand. I did several DE head shaves and they were great. I might revisit the DE head shave.