What's new

Connor's Shaving, Fragrance, and Restore Journal

Good morning gentlemen!

I decided to combine a few previous threads I have started into one master thread.

About Me and How I got into Wetshaving
My name is Connor Lawrence. I'm 22, born and raised near Salt Lake City, Utah. I'm studying Physics at the University of Utah and I deliver pizza for a locally owned pizza place. I like vintage and fine clothing, shaving paraphernalia, all sorts of things that smell good, cigars, whiskey, jazz & blues, craft beer, steak and bars that remind me of the TV show Cheers. I have a GF I've been dating for a few years, she's very supportive of my hobbies and I'll probably mention her often.
My adventures in wetshaving started with the website Art of Manliness 2-3 years ago. Their first article was a guide on how to shave with a safety razor called "How to Shave Like Your Grandpa". I've always loved everything old and vintage, and I must admit that website has had a large influence on me as I've grown these past few years. Anyway, I soon purchased a '40s Gillette at an antique store and it's history from there.

I don't have too much of an outline for this thread, but I'll be posting lots of pictures of my SOTDs, new acquisitions, razors I'm working on restoring, my thoughts on fragrances as I go through my samples and everything else that us gents on this here forum enjoy.

Most importantly, I look forward to getting to know more B&B members. I think it's great that there's a place on the internet where I can converse with so many like minded individuals who share the same hobbies I do.

Thanks for reading!
Connor

My shopping list/WTB/WTT/ To-try list
Tabac Soap or Cream
Arko Stick
Proraso Sensitive Skin Soap
Proraso Pre-Shave
T&H Sampler: http://www.truefittandhill.com/detail_10106__37.html
GFT Sampler: http://www.trumpers.com/product_detail.cfm?ProductID=111547656