What's new

Chunky brushes?

Hi guys! I'm in the market for something with a big luxurious knot and a chunky substantial handle. I have never used a synth knot before but I'm open to all materials

So far I've come across:

Maggard's granite resin handle 26mm
Maggard's black handle - black/white synth 30mm
Razorock HULK (price point seems hard to beat for the size)
Alpha Shaving El Gordo
Razorock Big Bruce
Simpson Chubby 2-3 (badger and synth)
Kent BK12S (Can't find much about their synth material: silvertex)

Did I miss anything..?

Simpson‘s Polo 8 is a big lad and the Polo 10/12/14 are beasts. Knots may not be as dense as a Chubby 2-3, but the handles are big and comfortable. I think the Polo 8 and 10 are available in synthetic.

Rudy Vey

Shaving baby skin and turkey necks
Biggest I ever made was the size of a softball......some others a can of soda.
Found the pictures....
IMG_4343.JPG

Last edited:
Hi guys! I'm in the market for something with a big luxurious knot and a chunky substantial handle. I have never used a synth knot before but I'm open to all materials

So far I've come across:

Maggard's granite resin handle 26mm
Maggard's black handle - black/white synth 30mm
Razorock HULK (price point seems hard to beat for the size)
Alpha Shaving El Gordo
Razorock Big Bruce
Simpson Chubby 2-3 (badger and synth) once you use it up will never go back
Kent BK12S (Can't find much about their synth material: silvertex)

Did I miss anything..?
You need a polo 14 in Manchurian one you use it you will never go back- I got one , check out my other thread.

I am in the process of requesting another one. I live the knot on my current one so much that I may just send in the brush and request them to pick out a similar one for me

If it's for shaving your face, my personal advice is that you don't want a huge brush (knot) as it will get lather into your eyes and ears.....