What's new

A little advice on older colognes please to a youngen' please!

I'm brand new to this forum, just found it yesterday! I, for some indescribable reason, have had the urge to get more into colognes and "manlier" shaving techniques and I'm glad I found this place. Hopefully you guys can help me with this question I have had then,

I am 18, still young, but for some reason I'm into the classics like Old Spice (never was lucky enough to smell the original, sadly) and Pinaud Clubman. I love the feeling of shaving, then patting on some Clubman and going out smelling the smell I remember going into a barber shop with my dad on the every other saturdays. It was tradition when I was really little, go out to the barber and get a cut, then go and pass baseball at the park, possibly even a hike in the mountains if it was nice, I miss the times... anyway, I have been sporting Brut for a couple of years and I ran across some Clubman and Old Spice in the original bottle at Walgreens the other week or so and have been using the hell out of the Old Spice (not to the point of annoyance, of course). But, and this is my question, am I too young in your all's views to sport these older scents? (the Clubman is strong enough to use as a scent in my sight, so I am including it on there as part of the question) I am still in High School, so on one hand I feel like I need something with a slight more "teenager" kick, but I just really love the smell of the older brands. I have even been told by one person I reminded them of their dad and grandpa! It just brings back too many awesome early childhood memory's for me to not want to use it though...

I feel like someone on here can help me out,

Last edited:
Well, this is a tricky question. Ultimately, the thing with scent is and should be to wear what makes you happy. If you like old school scents, who is anybody to tell you not to wear them.