What's new

Proraso Green Tea and Aloe soap

Item Description

TOLD YOU !!

I saw that one coming (after seeing the Green Tea and Aloe foam on the shelves), and hopefully, they also make the cream. :w00t:

It's for very sensitive skin, and does not not have camphor and eucalyptus,(and has just a bit of menthol)

Bought it 1 hour ago (just a trip to a drugstore, took me 5 minutes, hehe :ihih: ), tried it and love it.

Scent : the scent is similar as the Eshave White Tea cream, but not as strong. :001_tt1:

Performance : great; slick and soothing.

Cooling : not as cooling as the original soap; has a bit of menthol, and there is no eucalyptus and camphor.

VERDICT : Yes yes yes. :thumbup1:

displayimage.php

Note: I bought mine at Pharmaprix (the one close to Futureshop), but they had only 3 tubs ; it's also available at Vasco

Latest reviews

Pros: Moisturizing, Scent, Lather
Cons: Amount of Product Needed (Maybe Brush)
WOW! I've been wetshaving for about 4-5 years now (since I was 14-15) and De shaving for about 2-2.5 now.

Out of all the products I have tried (TOBS Rose, Col Conk bay rum, Williams, Trumpers Almond, Wilk Sword Soap, Old Spice Cream, Arko Stick, Proraso Green Tube)

This just gave me the closest, smoothest, nick-free shave I've ever gotten. It's a shame my boar brushes aren't completely broken in yet and I had to resort to my Vulfix Pure Badger to get the lather in but this product is amazing.

I thought for the winter months the proraso green tub may be too much, so I went and bought this today after my green tube ran out.

I almost picked up the green, but wow am I glad I didn't!

I may post another review after I get properly broken in brushes as my silvertip is too soft and uses too much product/is a *** (Frank Shaving) and the pure badger is too scratchy and irritates my skin.