What's new

Precision Blades From Wal-mart canada

Item Description

A Friend got me these the other day.
I had not seen a review of them so posted on the forum if anyone had heard of them. A few had but only one other person had used them so I thought I would turn B&B guinea pig!

I must preface this review by saying I am a newbie and have only tried Merkurs up to this point, I am to sort that out soon by ordering a sample pack of letterk. So please be aware this review is based on a comparison of only the Merkurs!

Having said that I have shaved with these blades three times now and have found them to be remarkable. They cost CA$1.49 for 10 and for the price I think they are a bargin, heck at CA$8.00 for Merkurs they are a steal.

I did my usual shave prep, shower, proraso pre cream, lathered up and let the lather sit on the skin for a minute or so then to shave!

My usual two passes WTG and already there was a marked difference to the Merkurs, a little drag on the blade but I found they took more hair off than the Merkurs. A pass XTG and I am nearly BBS!

A final pass ATG then some touch up under the chin and a perfectly smooth shave. No razor burn, no cut's, just nice and smooth and the skin feeling healthy.

As to longevity, well I have only shaved three times but I find that the third shave with the Merkurs has just about done them in, with the Precision's it feels like I have a couple more shaves left in the blade. Also I noticed the second time I used them the drag issue had gone away!

So, as I said at the begining. I am no expert and this review is based on only trying one other type of blade but if the aim of a blade is to shave as closely as possible with no irritation or skin cuts then this blade comes up trumps!
At CA$1.49 without the hassle of ordering on line( a real pain for those of us without credit cards!) it's worth a try!

All the best.
Ian