What's new

Henson razor opinions?

I was trying to get another Canadian (or maybe a British) Tech and was surprised to see how much the cleaner samples are currently going for. I considered the AS-D2 but wasn't enthused by the asking price. The local Feather retailer also happens to sell Hensons and I figured if the AL13 shaves at least as efficiently as a Tech, I'm good to go.

Razor should arrive by the weekend. I shave daily but maybe this time, I'll skip a day or two to see how it fares.
Im looking forward to your thoughts on this razor.

Im looking forward to your thoughts on this razor.
I posted my first impressions here.

Henson Razor Club. - https://www.badgerandblade.com/forum/threads/henson-razor-club.593620/page-46#post-11622542

Had my second shave today with the same blade I used yesterday (Astra). I was able to get a better feel for the desired angle and all was good. BBS after three passes. I did have to tweak my lather a bit to give the head more glide but otherwise, it gave me a shave that is at least as good as the Tech I've been running solely for two years.

I can see this becoming the only razor I use. That's a bold prediction, I know. Time will tell but I'm really liking it so far.

Henson Razor Club. - https://www.badgerandblade.com/forum/threads/henson-razor-club.593620/page-46#post-11622542

Had my second shave today with the same blade I used yesterday (Astra). I was able to get a better feel for the desired angle and all was good. BBS after three passes. I did have to tweak my lather a bit to give the head more glide but otherwise, it gave me a shave that is at least as good as the Tech I've been running solely for two years.

I can see this becoming the only razor I use. That's a bold prediction, I know. Time will tell but I'm really liking it so far.