What's new

Best razor to tackle a very tough beard with sensitive skin

Hi guys, wondering if someone can help here. I'm new to the forums so apologies if this hasn't been posted in the right place. Apologies also for the long post :)

I'm fairly new to DE shaving, about 3 months now. I am totally blind I have no eyesight, so as you can imagine there have been a few nicks and cuts along the way but actually I think my technique is fairly good at this point.
I am half Iranian, which means I have a very very very very tough beard. I also have fairly sensitive skin which doesn't help.

I've tried 3 razors as follows:
Rex ambassador; my 1st razor, reason being that I could start on 1 and adjust as I got more experienced. I quite like it, blade feel is a bit too much for me but it gets the job done.
R41GS, my 2nd razor, realized I had a very tough beard and got that to try and mo through it. Does the job fairly well but I believe it has blade chatter, also I hate that the blade needs manual alignment or else it doesn't sit straight.
Henson aluminium medium, gave an amazingly smooth fairly irritation free shave which surprised me. I think I need something more aggressive as it needs multiple passes though.

So, finally, my problem. I can shave every other day and get a good BBS smooth shave. By BBS, I mean I can run my fingers against the grain of the face and feel no stubble. Obviously my fingers are very sensitive so I'm hyper aware of how BBS should really feel :)
If I try and shave every day however, oh boy. It looks alright I'm told, but the blade just skips across my stubble especially against the grain and the skin just hurts, no matter what razor I use. It's almost as if the stubble hasn't grown enough out of the skin for it to be cut off properly, and the bit that is sticking out is just too tough for the razor to catch. The henson can just about do it but then the skin is really raw afterwards.