What's new

what' your favorite cigar, what's a good scotch?

CAO Pirahhna is one of my favorite cigars. I have just recently been introduced to Scotch for the first time this Christmas season. (I'm 47)

What makes a good scotch ? What is a good scotch ? Been to a few Whiskey forums, and just thought I'd ask around here too........

Tim

There are two forums here on B&B devoted to answering the questions you ask.

The Speakeasy is the place to discuss liquors.

The Brown Leaf is for all discussions tobacco products oriented.

Jeff in Boston

:blushing:...thanks Jeff

I'm new to B&B and still learning where everything is......It wasn't until after I posted my question that I realized there already were posts answering me ! D'oh ! (wish i could have deleted this post....talk about redundant)

thanks for the help though,
Tim

:blushing:...thanks Jeff

I'm new to B&B and still learning where everything is......It wasn't until after I posted my question that I realized there already were posts answering me ! D'oh ! (wish i could have deleted this post....talk about redundant)

thanks for the help though,
Tim

<It wasn't until after I posted my question that I realized there already were posts answering me !>

Do not worry about that part. I think it is an entrenched part of the B&B aesthetic to respond anew to very similar questions, while perhaps also directing members to particular threads of interest. But I think this is a useful aesthetic as new and interesting stuff seems to develop when similar questions are raised again!

I am really liking Talisker--again! I do not see how a 10 year old Scotch can be so good, so balance. Of course, I like all the Islays, too, almost every darn one!

I'm a fan of the Padron 1964 series.

As for scotch, I like Glenfiddich for a single malt and Johnnie Walker Gold for a blend.