What's new

Timeless .95 tips?

I am still fairly new to DE shaving. I only have a handful of shaves under my belt.
I recently purchased a Timeless TI .95 and I have shaved three times with it now in three consecutive days.
The blades I am using are Perma-sharp super. I also have some Voskhods, but I have not yet tried them in the Timeless.

I have struggled to get a comfortable shave so far, even though I make sure my touch is really light. I get quite a bit of burn on my lower neck and other parts of my face. The alum block gives me a lot of sting after each shave. I'm assuming my angle or my technique is to blame? Or could it be that the blades are too sharp for daily shaving on my skin?

As far as beard prep, I use a face scrub to raise the hairs and get rid of dirt, etc.
I then apply some lather with my brush and rub it in with my fingers, before completing the face lathering process with my brush.
I use a soap that I have mixed myself (Tabac, MWF, D.R. Harris, A&E Revolution).

Any tips would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks.

Just had another horrible three-pass shave with the same setup.
I am using the SB plate, by the way.
I'll probably change blades tomorrow and try the Voskhod.

5F369B2D-58B9-40EC-9A45-F303B56E4695_1_201_a.jpeg
BF120CF0-1D80-4D26-A65E-625666F40443_1_201_a.jpeg

Sorry to hear about your experience.
Try using less pressure (you probably know this). A pre-shave cream can help, but with a good soap it should not be necessary. A more hydrated lather helps.
Heavy face lathering can also cause some irritation. I experienced this with a boar brush. I blamed the razor:)
If you are going against the grain, just try two across the grain passes, even one after the first pass and some touch ups.