What's new

Safety Razor PIF - Merkur 180 and a boar brush!

Great way to pay it forward man, much respect to you.

I'm not in btw, I just took the plunge this week and got myself all kitted out so I'm good to go, but +1 for anything that helps more peeps get off the cartridge $£$£$£$ wasting wagon and into the land of shaving bliss and quite frankly exquisitely beautiful equipment gets my vote.
I hope one day to be able to do the same for someone else

:thumbup:

I'm a newb and I'm in. For the desired info of where I heard about wet shaving....actually did a little research online (watched a couple YouTube videos) and learned that these techniques can reduce burns and trauma on sensitive skin. Figured this would be an opportunity to take something that I hate and have to do almost everyday and turn it into a hobby that I enjoy. Had no idea how much knowledge it requires.

On another note....where were you in Iraq in 09? I redeployed back from there in DEC 08 (out of Diyalah Province) so would have missed you.

Ted

Where did you deploy? I was in Iraq in 2009. I wonder if I would have been able to find any wet shaving stuff out there had I known about it? That's interesting. Thank you for your service! If you look in one of the stickies there are links to get the veteran/active duty tags next to your name

Sorry, just read carefully the PIF, and I do not comply. I'm out.

Where did you deploy? I was in Iraq in 2009. I wonder if I would have been able to find any wet shaving stuff out there had I known about it? That's interesting. Thank you for your service! If you look in one of the stickies there are links to get the veteran/active duty tags next to your name