What's new

Rockwell 6S Review

My review of the Rockwell 6S Razor Review​

I’ve been using this product for a few months now. I have used this product everyday, except for a few times for the last four months. It took me awhile to tune in how to best use the interchangeable base plates for my needs. However, with a lot of trial and error I can dial in any blade in any usable condition to get a nice smooth shave. A quick note, on the final use of any blade I use Plate R3 or lower for my underarms after finishing up my facial shave.​

1. Pros;
    1. High quality build out of SS
    2. Can dial in your shave with any blade for any part of the body
    3. Higher settings mow through the coarsest of whiskers
    4. Easy to clean and maintain
    5. Great knurling for a sure grip
    6. Great price for what you get (My opinion)
  2. Cons;
    1. You have tree base plates to keep up with
    2. It is a cast
      1. Not a polished look or perfectly smooth feel (still smooth)
    3. The instruction sheet is vague on which plate to use and when
    4. You must experiment to find the correct plate for the blade you are using
In conclusion I am very pleased with this purchase. I was coming from using a Van der Hagen TTO. The Rockwell 6S was a quantum leap ahead of my prior razor. The very first use of this product was on R4 with a brand new Concord blade. I have yet to look back to the Ven der Hagen TTO.

Just an observation. As I see more razors come out with more aggressive settings, I wouldn’t be surprised if Rockwell Razors don’t come out with after market plates with more aggressive settings. Such as an R7/R8 plate.

proxy.php

@SpannerX
I hear the 6C has a little nicer glide due to how it is made. Smooth like butter.
@Keto