What's new

Put That In Your Pipe and Smoke It!

Hi All,

I like to light up with a pipe full of tobacco and a glass of scotch to round out the day. I thought that since there are a number pipe aficionados on the B&B, I'd ask what's your favorite tobacco is.

My top choices are as follows:

- G.L. Pease Blackpoint
- Solani Silver Flake
- Mac Baren's HH Mature Virginia
- Samuel Gawith Full Virginia Flake
- McCllelland's Blackwood Flake
- Reiner's Long Golden Flake

As you can see, I'm partial to Virginia mixtures. So, what is your tobacco picks?

Last edited:
From a local shop by me (Faders) and a few not from them.

-Eastport
-Unique
-Butter rum

-GLP Westminster
-(forgot who makes it but my most fav.) Devils Holiday
-(forgot) Blue note
-(forgot) sweet melon

Last edited:
I'm still new to pipes but I've already got a few favourites:

Morning coffee - Dunhill's Early Morning Pipe (hopefully that might be one of the range coming back).

Daytime - Orlick's Bull's Eye/St Bruno (Flake or Ready Rubbed).

Evening - St Bruno or Prince Albert Choice Blend.

Although I'm currently smoking a bowl of Sam Gawith's Celtic Talisman and really liking it! :thumbup:

The St Bruno slightly wins as my "daytime/work" smoke as it tastes better, than the Bull's Eye, if I'm re-lighting after it's sat for a while.

Commander Quan

Commander Yellow Pantyhose
Favorite #1 SG 1792
Favorite #2 SG Chocolate Flake
Favorite #3 C&D Exhausted Rooster

In that order. 1792 is like nothing else out there, and it is something you either love or hate. I like to save it for times when I just want to sit and relax with nothing else to do, and totally take in the experience.

Plus a couple honorable mentions
Lane 1Q
Boswells Berry Cobbler
Peterson Irish Flake

I've only been at this for a few months, but here's what I've been enjoying lately.

Pipeworks and Wilke Nut Brown Burley
Pipeworks and Wilke #191
McClelland Oriental #12
Mac Baren Navy Flake