What's new

Personna blades at Walmart

My dear shavers...I learned a VALUABLE lesson by making a pure rookie mistake. I bought some personna blades at Walmart at a CHEAP price...I SOON found out why. In the midst of attempting to shave with these.....things I was able to utter the classic Poe quote from "The Cask of Amontillado" to wit: "For the love of GOD, Montressor". Once the carnage was cleaned up and my face stopped protesting, I reflected to my wife that a shave with a dull cheese grater would have been much MUCH better. I suppose my question is are ALL personna blades this evil? I have seen 'Israeli' blades mentioned but I would appreciate any information I could get and any suggestion on blades.Please be kind, I am still learning.

Welcome aboard!

Everyone's experience with blade types is different. You need to get a blade sampler and try out the variety of brands.

Try West Coast Shaving. They ship quickly and reasonably and have several sampler packages available.

- Chris

P.S. - I get pretty decent shaves with the Walmart Personna blades. :smile:

Last edited:
My dear shavers...I learned a VALUABLE lesson by making a pure rookie mistake.

Don't be too quick to condemn until you have some more time under your belt. I've found my viewpoint on certain things has changed quite a bit since I started. Open comb razors were the Devil's implements of torture, now I like them a lot.

I bought some personna blades at Walmart at a CHEAP price...I SOON found out why. In the midst of attempting to shave with these.....things I was able to utter the classic Poe quote from "The Cask of Amontillado" to wit: "For the love of GOD, Montressor". Once the carnage was cleaned up and my face stopped protesting, I reflected to my wife that a shave with a dull cheese grater would have been much MUCH better.

:lol: Hang on to that cheese grater, it will come in handy for milling soaps!