What's new

Panasonic arc 6...wow

Gotta say, I've been shaving with a de for the last 7 years. Before that I had a beard. But in between the beard and the de, I was attempting to use a braun series 7. I found it often would tug at my stubble and just didn't offer the shave I enjoyed. Recently I've been having alot of trouble with some areas on my besrd with the old de and decided to splurge on a new electric. The panasonic arc 6 seemed to be the tippity top. Well I must say, maybe my wetshaving experience has taught me how to shave better ans this has translated to electric but dang! This thing, so long as its used right, cuts effortlessly! Gonna be very hard to go back to my de. I do miss the exfoliative nature of the de though. Either way, I think technology has really improved enough for electrics to be truly viable.

Keep me updated on this if you will. My son likes an electric shave, and he's hard to buy for.
Will do! Gonna shave with it for the next week. But I will say this is the most irritation free shave, electric or de, I've had in a long long time. I may try to do my usual prep tomorrow and see if it's even better

Before I came here I used a mix of braun and the mega blade cart systems but found them all not comfy but the best I knew about and so would only shave once a week or so but I do prefer shaving daily but the others irritated my skin so much

something I am loving about the DE ritual though and the nostalgia
why I also want to try a Kai Kasho AC straight or the Feather types ?

But always curious about new tech and things so will be curious how it works out for ya looking forward to hearing more

one quick add/edit I still use my braun for my back neckline after I cut my hair which is just with a cutter and the 1/8th“ blade thing so super short as its just easy to use and no worry of cutting myself with a DE doing my neck and ears etc..

Last edited: