What's new

Need help deciding between two razors

Hi, I think it's time to get something to move up from the Merkur 34C. I am currently stuck deciding between the Fatip Testina Gentile and the Rockwell 6C.

I had pretty much decided to go with the Fatip razor and all the good things I've heard about it, but there's still 15% in me that keeps coming back to the Rockwell 6C because of interchangeable plates (for future use if I decide to go more aggressive). I had used an EJ89 for 2 years until I dropped it and the handle broke, I then went to a Merkur 34C which I've been using for 2+ years now.

Is there a reason to pay about $20 more and get the Rockwell razor?

My choice would be the Rockwell 6C but only because i have had my eye on one for a while now.

You get 3 base plates with the 6C so you can pick how aggressive you want your shave to be, it has also been getting very good write ups and reviews.

I have a Fatip Testina Gentile and find it to be a very mild razor, so if that's what you're after that's what you'll get.

I'd go the 6c. I have one and it's my only modern razor in a 100+ collection. The interchangeable base plates make for a wonderfully customizable shave. It's buttery smooth to use, you won't be disappointed

6c for sure. I've got one and Dan x says it's a very smooth razor and with the chrome finish it also has good glide. Having an adjustable is your den is almost a must have. You can just change plates to get either a more aggressive or miler shave depending on your growth that day.

KeenDogg

Slays On Fleek - For Rizz
I vote for the 6c because of the base plates.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using Tapatalk

6c - I recently got a 6s and am impressed with it. The 6c reviews have been that it shaves nearly identically to the 6s, but at half the price. If so, it's an incredible value!