What's new

Myrsol Aftershaves.

I am pretty new to buying aftershaves, and love Fine Snake Bite very much. I have Skin Bracer, Clubman, and Pinaud Bay Rum as well.

I was wondering if anyone had thoughts on the made in Spain Myrsol brand and types? Definitely cool looking bottles.

Wow, I am surprised that nobody has made a comment yet! I guess I will have to try a sample of them. I know that they are popular in Spain, and I can try at online stores here.

Z,

My favorite is Myrsol Emulsion, I use it with Mitchell's Woolfat soap in the cold months to keep my face moisturized. The emulsion is more like a balm with a nice, dark, subdued masculine scent. It contains lanolin which is what I was looking for when I first purchased it, and I've been through a couple bottles since then, about a bottle per winter. I buy the big plastic refill containers and refill the gorgeous glass bottle.

The Myrsol Blue version is nice, a lot like Floid Blue. I like Floid Blue a lot better. Although the Myrsol is nice, I wouldn't repurchase it. If you've tried Aqua Velva, both Floid and Myrsol are similar, but those two premium aftershaves are miles ahead of Aqua Velva (I like AV too).

I just finished a bottle of F/Extra. I like that one a lot, again, it's scent is like Floid Genuine (which I have). The F/Extra packs a good menthol punch with an old time mellow powdery scent, which I like. I'd buy it again, but it's so close to Floid Genuine. I think Floid has glycerine in it which some say offers better face conditioning.

So, those are the three I've used. No one has a better bottle than Myrsol, so classy and look great if you leave 'em out in your den. I think the Myrsol line is a bit expensive, but worth a try. There's a lot of info all over B&B about Myrsol. Some of the guys own the entire line of products. If you haven't read, there's a great story somewhere on this site about the founder. It's a wonderful story of a gentleman with a passion for great shaving products.