What's new

Just purchased some Penhaligon's BB Soap Online

Man,

Risky purchase....I haven't even smelled the samples I have coming in from another BB member. I've got SSAD bad.

I'm banking on the fact that its:

A) Old Tallow formulation
B) Churchill liked it
C) Jim on B&B likes it

Really...all it took was #B...

I'm sure I'll make gobs of Tallowy good lather...but we'll see about the scent!

Oh...and I haven't told SWMBO yet. Its a risky purchase as its the most expensive item I've bought yet and I'm supposed to be in a non buying period. But I've been eyeballing this stuff for 3 months and I'm sick of hearing of all the great reviews LOL!

It is one of the finest performing soaps I've used. If you like the scent you're all set. If you don't like the scent you can put it into BST it will last all of five minutes. Good luck!

It is one of the finest performing soaps I've used. If you like the scent you're all set. If you don't like the scent you can put it into BST it will last all of five minutes. Good luck!
I haven't used a Penhaligon soap or cream yet but love the BB Cologne!

Its total crap. I'm a nice guy so I will help you out and offer you umm..... 10.00 bucks for it. :001_rolle

:lol:

Oh...and I haven't told SWMBO yet. Its a risky purchase as its the most expensive item I've bought yet and I'm supposed to be in a non buying period. But I've been eyeballing this stuff for 3 months and I'm sick of hearing of all the great reviews LOL!

Risky undertaking, maybe you shouldnt take the chance she might find out & just send it over to me :wink: :lol:

BB is one of my two faves - the other is Penhaligon's English Fern... you NEED one of those, too!

didja get the fancy-pants bowl too? [Hope so....]

Don't worry about old-vs-new formulation - it has tallow in it. no matter which you get, it just works. it smells wonderfully. it lathers like a dream. perfect performance. you'll be fine.

good purchase!!