What's new

It's the Ink-quisition!

I'd be curious to know what ink(s) people have acquired recently and/or have hanging out in their shopping carts for the next purchase.

My most-recently acquireds are DeAtramentis 'Sherlock Holmes' (mindnight blue) and 'Johann Sebastian Bach' (sort of oxblood-ish). I LOVE the Sherlock Holmes, but mostly bought the JS Bach because I like DeAtramentis bottles so much. After I received it, I realized that the ink itself was largely redundant given my bottles of Diamine Oxblood, Writer's Blood, and Ancient Copper.

My next purchases will be DeAtramentis Archive Ink (quite black), and Blue and Green Document inks.

What say you/y'all/yinz?

-Greg

AimlessWanderer

Remember to forget me!
I am relatively new to fountain pens (only a few years), and have been trying to find my favourites. Unsurprisingly, I have ended up with 20+ colours totalling over half a litre of ink. I have found some favourites along the way, but it will be a very long time before I need to order more.

I'll happily be sticking with Quink for my black, and all my others are Diamine. Sherwood Green, Burnt Sienna, Chocolate Brown and Red Dragon will all be reordered in time. Maybe Oxblood or Burgundy Royale too. I'm not fully settled on blue or purple yet though, but Midnight, Sapphire Blue, Bilberry, and Grape are the current front runners.

Doc4

Stumpy in cold weather
Staff member
This is what I call an enabler thread.

1678938662953.png

Rhody

I'm a Lumberjack.
I went nuts awhile back and pretty much covered the spectrum. I’ve got a large box of enough inks to last, well … a long time.
However you did get me interested by mentioning green document ink. What do you have lined up in that department? 🍀🍀🍀

I went nuts awhile back and pretty much covered the spectrum. I’ve got a large box of enough inks to last, well … a long time.
However you did get me interested by mentioning green document ink. What do you have lined up in that department? 🍀🍀🍀