What's new

In Celebration of 10K Posts - A Modest Giveaway

Hello Gents,

Never thought I'd be typing this, but I just made it to 10,000 posts! I consider this quite a momentous occasion. When I joined 4 years and change ago, I was a wide-eyed newb like most of us were. But then I settled down and found a home amongst friends and brothers. I have so many fond memories of our humble little forum. I wish I'd known from the start how magical this place was so I wouldn't have wasted any time getting comfortable. It's been my extreme honor to make friendships, banter back and forth about the most inane shaving minutiae and serve as Steward of the two finest sub-fora (The Brown Leaf and The Newb Clinic). I look forward to 10,000 more posts, memories, friendships and serving this fine establishment to the best of my ability!

Ok, fine, time to get to the giveaway I mentioned. Unlike some of our other esteemed members, I have not accrued a vast pile of unobtanium, oops :001_unsur

But I am going to offer a $50 West Coast Shaving gift certificate to a lucky recipient. It is open to anyone who wishes to share a few lines here about what they love most about this forum. I'll leave this giveaway open until next Friday, 2/26 at 9:00 AM CST

Cheers,

Ed

I'm in. Congratulations on your 10K post!
What I love most about B&B is how friendly, welcoming, respectful everyone is, especially considering how the rest of the online world treats each. On your very first post everyone will great and welcome you immediately as an extended family member whom everyone is excited to meet and share a wealth of knowledge and experience. B&B is a home away from home.

Not in, but if I wanted to win I'd have to say I'm a big fan of the_edski of this forum...congrats on 10K, Ed!

This forum is the best at helping me spend money, by people sharing beloved techniques and products!
Which helps keep me in the doghouse and off the streets!