What's new

If you had $35 to choose one shaving cream...

For the rest of your life which one would you choose?

I'm really just wondering where I should lean on this one... I'm a soap guy, but its only because the stuff is cheap. I am a college student and am usually pretty strapped for cash. I just realized that I have a gift card with $35 on it which the amount will start to deteriorate next month...

These next paragraphs are just about what I've tried, you don't have to read them to suggest anything =)

I've tried Mama Bear's soaps and pretty much adore every single one that I've gotten. I've tried her Toasted Coconut, Vanilla Creme (I think that's the name), and Dragon's Blood (?) [also, not a big fan of this one, but if you're in the Chicago area I plan to go to Woodfield mall this weekend, maybe we could meet up and exchange/PIF... because honestly I just won't miss it... its a great soap though!]

I've also tried Pirate's cove's Tangerine and Coconut, both are pretty good.

So, I obviously like Coconut/vanilla... However, I'm open to pretty much any scent except ones that are... like... deodorant smelling? You know what I mean? If you tell me Gillette shaving gel I will throw that stuff out the window just because of the smell :thumbdown the other reasons I would throw it out are obvious

I've tried some shaving cream samples and I loved Trumper's, I was sad to see the actual price. The others I wasn't impressed with, but I wasn't discouraged with either. About a year ago now I got some Yardley Gold shaving cream.... I about died smelling that, it was wretched... it also left my skin feeling irritated. Also, the Dragon's Blood irritates me, but neither of these irritate my skin to the point that if I actually LIKED the scent I wouldn't use them. However, I dislike both of the scents (convenient, eh?)

So, if nobody can convince me otherwise I want to try Trumper's and will probably be picking it up this weekend.