What's new

I sometimes wish knuckle rapping was still in use when I went to school…

…when I look at my handwriting.

Parents and grand-parents had beautiful handwriting whilst mine looks like I‘m using my feet.
I started practicing mine a year or so ago, with a fountain pen. I write out as much as I can in terms of grocery lists, to-do lists, meal planning, etc. It's gotten better.

Letter after letter. Number and number. Word after word.

There are books you can buy as an adult too. This is the one I have contemplating purchasing.

The Art of Cursive Penmanship: A Personal Handwriting Program for Adults https://a.co/d/iIxlEyb

I started practicing mine a year or so ago, with a fountain pen. I write out as much as I can in terms of grocery lists, to-do lists, meal planning, etc. It's gotten better.

Letter after letter. Number and number. Word after word.

There are books you can buy as an adult too. This is the one I have contemplating purchasing.

The Art of Cursive Penmanship: A Personal Handwriting Program for Adults Amazon.ca - https://a.co/d/iIxlEyb

Thanks, you are right, I have to do something. It is getting worse and getting embarrassing. Just hope the neurons are still fresh enough to accomplish something.

I am the exact opposite of this guy:

Knuckle rapping for everything was used by nuns in my catholic grade school in the 1950s. The best was my 7th grade nun who would give you her thick 18" wood ruler and make you rap your own. If she didn't think it hard enough, she would take over. It didn't help my hand writing, which got much worse with computers and age. I'll write items on our grocery list and sometimes even I can't figure out what I wrote when we're at the store.

It's a good idea to have something to aspire to (teaching book samples or even some writing better than yours) otherwise practice won't show much improvement.

Old Hippie

Somewhere between 61 and dead