What's new

I love the hawk v3 - is either the general v2 or vector really that much better?

Among ac type safety razors the favorites seem to come down most often to the general or vector among the good folks here. I have been using single edge razors exclusively for the last 4 months and among the bunch I find the razorock hawk v3 with a kai pink or proline to be my best performance razor. It's not as efficient as some other se razors I have tried, but I get great dfs to bbs results with little to no irritation. And generally my technique and lathering skills are both sub par. So I would say it is somewhat forgiving as well.

So, is the general or vector that much better? I know everyone is different and opinions will range widely, but if anyone has compared the hawk v3 to other ac razors I would love to hear those experiences.

Sent from my Pixel 3 using Tapatalk

If I ever decide to buy an SE razor, it's gonna be the Blackland Vector.

This YT video is pretty convincing:

This one demonstrates how NOT to shave - crazy pressure and scrapping over the same spot:

The razor looks amazing in both clips nonetheless.

Hope it helps 😀

I haven’t tried the others but the Vector is excellent. I’ve been using it all week with great results. It’s a very clever design. Highly maneuverable, efficient and ergonomic. All up a lovely razor. The blades are expensive but they last a while. I don’t think you can go wrong with this one.

06E112A5-6251-4DF1-B7FD-5B5DABF58A25.jpeg

Last edited:
I haven’t tried the others but the Vector is excellent. I’ve been using it all week with great results. It’s such a clever design. Highly maneuverable, efficient and ergonomic. It does its job quietly with not much in the way of audio feedback. All up a lovely razor.

View attachment 1159252