What's new

I finally mastered MWF !

That's an important day for me lol
After all these years, after buying this soap 3 or 4 times and always sold it back because I had a very poor lather with it, I finally got a great shave today !

Everytime I loaded the soap like crazy and worked on my face for like 4/5 minutes but the lather was always dry on my face, very uncomfortable.
I have 10 years experience of wet shaving and never had problems with any other soaps on the planet.

Here is my technique now, and that is maybe yours : I soak the puck in its beautiful jar for a few minutes with hot water. I also soak my brush and I keep it very wet to load the soap. But I leave almost all the water that was in the jar and I load like crazy.
I face lather and instead of getting a bubbly and aery lather, it's good instantly, that is weird but it is like that with MWF and everytime I add some water to my very wet brush, ut's even better. Man this soap loves water !!!

At the end, a perfect shave, crazy slickness, protection, glide, now I understand why this soap is a classic !

rockviper

I got moves like Jagger
Excellent! Afterwards, do you dump out the remaining water or just leave it and let the puck soak it up?

Keep the puck pretty wet and it'll be perfection every time. I used to use the MWF mug, but with only using the soap once a week or so, I had to always start back at the beginning because it would lose to much moisture. I swapped the puck to an Anchor Hocking bowl with tight fitting rubber lid and it never dries out now. No blooming or anything- lather up, shave and put the lid right back on. This has been my method for a few months now and the puck works great. It's truly one of the best soaps out there.