What's new

Hey Injector Guys Help!

I'm thinking of getting an injector razor for my collection.

I saw this razor at an local antique store and I'm thinking of buying it.

However I have a question.

Not all injectors have the option of turning the "spring" to the left to open up the head for cleaning. I want one that does.

Looking at these pics can you tell if this one can be opened. If so how do you do it? Do you need to use a tool or apply pressure some place?:confused1

I'm a total newbie when it comes to injectors.:ohmy:

Thanks,

I don't believe that one does. See the stop next to the spring directly above the "E" in the word patent? That stops it from moving. Here's a picture of one of my E types, note it doesn't have the stop next to the spring. I have read that with the injector key inserted some of the wings will move left, but I don't know that for sure and have never tried it.

proxy.php

I don't believe that one does. See the stop next to the spring directly above the "E" in the word patent? That stops it from moving. Here's a picture of one of my E types, note it doesn't have the stop next to the spring. I have read that with the injector key inserted some of the wings will move left, but I don't know that for sure and have never tried it.

proxy.php

Tom, now I know what to look for in an injector.

Do you need a tool to open and turn it or just applying pressure?

I really like those old butterscotch handled ones.

By the way, do you have pics of one opened etc.

Thanks so much!

Sure, here you go. The spring moves easily with just finger pressure. I love the injectors, and the E types are outstanding razors.

Here's the spring moved to the left.

proxy.php

The bottom then swings down towards the handle opening up the blade area.

proxy.php

Sure, here you go. The spring moves easily with just finger pressure. I love the injectors, and the E types are outstanding razors.

Here's the spring moved to the left.

proxy.php