What's new

Hello All

Hello all,

My name is Ken and I'm new to the wet shaving world. Still on a cartridge but trying to read and learn more and decide what to do. I have been using a VDH soap and brush for a little over a month as a baby step introduction to wet shaving. I have a huge desire to learn to shave with a straight razor and have been reading several threads by some of you guys learning to use a SR and switching from a DE or a cartridge. I look forward to reading a ton more, learning, and interacting with you.

Ken

Hello all,

My name is Ken and I'm new to the wet shaving world. Still on a cartridge but trying to read and learn more and decide what to do. I have been using a VDH soap and brush for a little over a month as a baby step introduction to wet shaving. I have a huge desire to learn to shave with a straight razor and have been reading several threads by some of you guys learning to use a SR and switching from a DE or a cartridge. I look forward to reading a ton more, learning, and interacting with you.

Ken

Welcome, Ken.

Looking forward to following your journey. It’s a great time

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Hey Ken, welcome to the forum. Something tells me it won't be long until you join the straight razor ranks.

proxy.php

EB Newfarm

Cane? I'm Able!
Welcome aboard. You can learn a lot from the folks here on the Straight razor shave clinic. I have benefited a lot from the friendly and easy-going people here. Read up, jump in, and post your adventures.

Greetings. Strap in - this is one heck of a ride you're signing up for! These guys are great, and will help you avoid doing anything too stupid. Unless you're as slow a learner as I am ;)

steveclarkus

Goose Poop Connoisseur
Welcome! No reason at all not to start with a straight razor. You can get all the information and help you need here and don’t hesitate to ask any thing that you want to know.